Latest Executive Cannabis Changes You Should Know About: Curaleaf, Planet 13 Elect Directors And More

Benzinga ·  Jun 18 12:48

As the premier gathering of top entrepreneurs and investors took place on Monday in New Jersey, we thought it would be a good time to scroll through the latest leadership changes in the cannabis and psychedelics industries.

Cybin Inc. (NYSE:CYBN) (Cboe CA: CYBN) a clinical-stage biopharmaceutical company that develops new and innovative next-generation psychedelic-based treatment options, announced recently that Dr. Atul R. Mahableshwarkar M.D., DLFAPA, opted to join the company as senior vice president of clinical development.

Dr. Mahableshwarkar agreed to lead the development of the CYB003 program, Cybin's proprietary deuterated psilocybin analog which has received U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Breakthrough Therapy Designation for the adjunctive treatment of major depressive disorder.

Board Updates At Six Cannabis Companies

The annual general meeting of shareholders of Curaleaf Holdings, Inc. (TSX:CURA) (OTCQX:CURLF) was held on Friday, during which the following experts were elected as directors:

  • Boris Jordan;
  • Joseph Lusardi;
  • Dr. Jaswinder Grover;
  • Karl Johansson;
  • Peter Derby;
  • Mitchell Kahn;
  • Shasheen Shah; and
  • Michelle Bodner.

Cannabis powerhouse Planet 13 Holdings Inc. (CSE:PLTH) (OTCQX:PLNH) named David Loop, the former CEO of VidaCann LLC who has spent his entire career in the horticulture industry, to its board of directors, last week. The Las Vegas company acquired VidaCann May for $63.4 million. The new addition comes on the heels of its shareholders electing five experts to serve on its board.

Charlotte's Web Holdings, Inc. (TSX:CWEB) (OTCQX:CWBHF) announced the results from its 2024 annual general and special meeting of shareholders held on June 13, during which the following nominees were elected to serve on the company's board of directors:

  • Jonathan Atwood;
  • Matthew McCarthy;
  • Angela McElwee;
  • William Morachnick;
  • Jared Stanley; and
  • Maureen Usifer.

California cannabis company Flora Corporation's (Cboe Canada: GRAM) shareholders elected the following experts to its board of directors:

  • Laurie Holcomb;
  • Michael W. Lau;
  • Heather Molloy;
  • Jeffery Sears;
  • Al Foreman; and
  • Mark Castaneda.

Canadian producer and distributor of cannabis products Entourage Health Corp. (TSXV:ENTG) (OTCQX:ETRGF) (FSE: 4WE) announced that shareholders overwhelmingly approved all proposed resolutions at its annual general meeting of shareholders held last week, including electexting the following nominees to its board of directors:

  • George Scorsis;
  • Gail Paech;
  • Bruce Croxon; and
  • Jason Alexander.

TILT Holdings Inc. (NEO: TILT) (OTCQB:TLLTF), provider of cannabis business solutions that include inhalation technologies, cultivation, manufacturing, processing, brand development and retail, also announces the results of the 2024 annual general meeting of its shareholders. The following nominees were elected to serve as the company's directors:

  • John Barravecchia;
  • Tim Conder;
  • Adam Draizin;
  • George Odden; and
  • Arthur Smuck.
The above content is for informational or educational purposes only and does not constitute any investment advice related to Futu. Although we strive to ensure the truthfulness, accuracy, and originality of all such content, we cannot guarantee it.
    Write a comment